Inspiration from so many Sources

Due to a concurrence of many experiences happening together I’ve started this blog. First I was reading about Eudora Welty and the garden that she used for so much of her inspiration and I finally had a concrete metaphor that I could hang my hat on to begin this education focussed blog. My thinking has been quite shifted since I have started my class blogging and begun using Bloglines and del.icio.us to interact with others finding information. I really thought that the problem with the internet was the lack of some grand structure as envisioned in say the Xanadu project.  But with the change to more of a social conversation such as what David Weinberger is talking about and combined with the inspirational happenings at the NECC conference which I experienced virtually through the webcasts here I am posting something at last myself.

Technorati Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

